Egypt’s history with CAF Player of the Year Award

Post here if you have an emergency! For general health questions post in the appropriate "Health, care and maintenance" forum.

Egypt’s history with CAF Player of the Year Award

Postby soksophoan » 2018-01-04 17:12


CAIRO – 4 January 2018: The African Player of the Year Award sbobet88888 winner will be announced on Thursday at 9 p.m. at the CAF annual ceremony held in Accra, Ghana. Liverpool Egyptian winger, Mohamed Salah is nominated for the award alongside Senegal’s Sadio Mane and Gabon’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang. Salah is the seventh Egyptian player to be nominated for the award.
Six Egyptian players have been shortlisted for the award in the past, but Egypt won only once in 1983 thanks to Mahmoud el-Khatib. The award was conferred by France Football magazine from 1970 until 1994 but it stopped in 1995, when the African Football Federation, which had started in 1992, granted the CAF African Player of the Year. Ismaily’s former striker, Ali Abo Greisha was the first Egyptian to be nominated for the award in its first year in 1970 after he led his team to win the CAF Champions League title.Abo Greisha lost the award to Mali’s Salif Keita who got 54 votes while Ali got only 28. sbobet88888
Regular member
Posts: 122
Joined: 2017-09-07 06:18

Return to 999/911

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest